## Yashwantrao Chavan College of Science, Karad Department of Microbiology Our Prominent Alumni

Sr. No.	Name of the Alumni	Achievement of Student	Passout year
1	Dr. B. A. Chopade	Ex-Vice Chancellor, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University,	1978
3	Dr. K. Aruna	Aurangabad Professor and Former Head, Department of Microbiology, Wilson College, Mumbai	1980
4	Dr. Girish R. Pathade	Dean and Principal, Krishna Institute of Allied Sciences, Malkapur, Karad	1981
5	Dr. Nasir Rasul Shaikh	Retired Incharge Principal, Yashwantrao Chavan College of Science, Karad	1982
6	Dr. S. V. Supanekar	Ex-Head, Department of Microbiology, Willingdon College, Sangli	1982
7	Dr. Yasmin C. Attar	Ag. Principal, Rajaram College Kolhapur	1982
8	Dr. Prakash Thorat	Retired Professor and Ex- Principal. Shri Shivaji mahavidyalaya, Barshi. (Member of NAAC peer team. Member NIRF expert team)	1983
9	Mr. Mangesh Patgaonkar	Founder and Director Mangesh Patgaonkar and associates	1984
10	Dr. A. R. Jadhav	Principal, Miraj Mahavidyalaya, Miraj	1985
11	Mr. Pravin Shinde	Director, Serum Institute of India, Pune	1985
12	Mr. Tukaram Keraba Latane	Brewing Specialist - India, AB Inbev India	1986
13	Dr. Shashikant N. Kamble	Assistant Professor, Miraj Mahavidyalaya, Karad	1986
14	Mr. Ajit Katkar	Under Secretary, Higher and Technical Education, Mantralaya, Mumbai	1987

## Establishment : B.Sc. : 1975 M.Sc. : 1979

15	Dr. Varsha S Kumar (Lomate)	Assistant professor UGC MMTTC SGBAU Amravati	1987
16	Mr. Samiksha Vilas Latkar	Quality assurance officer. Futura surgicare Pvt Ltd Bangalore	1987
17	Mrs. Kirti Aphale	Founder Director, Q Edge Consultancy and Training for industry and academics	1988
18	Dr. Rajmahammad Rasul Tamboli	Professor, Retired professor from M.U.Mahavidyalaya,Udgir	1988
19	Ms. Mrunalini S Kulkarni	Director, Medpace, UK	1988
20	Dr. H. D. Khade	Scientific Officer, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre	1988
21	Mr. Trupti Sharma	DBT BioCARe Women Scientist , IIT Bombay	1988
22	Mrs. Mugdha Aphale	Director Heaton Engineering Pvt. Ltd	1989
23	Mr. Pravin Ramchandra Puranik	Professor, School of Life Sciences, KBC North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon	1989
24	Mr. Nimisha Krishnan T	Scientific Officer Metropolis healthcare pvt ltd Kannur , kerala	1989
25	Mr. Sunil Shankar Yadav	Assistant Director, Directorate of Enforcement (ED)	1989
26	Dr. Gajanan V. Mali	Vice Principal, Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be University) Yashwantrao Mohite College, Erandwane, Pune - 411 038, Maharashtra, India	1991
27	Mr. Prashant Ambawade	Incharge Quality Control. Haffkine biopharmaceutical Corp. Ltd. Pimpri Pune 18	1991
54	Mr. Sudhirkumar Shinde	Head, Department of Microbiology, Matoshri Bayabai Shripatrao kadam Kanya mahavidyalaya, Kadegaon	1991

55	Dr. Sudhirkumar Shinde	Head, Department of Microbiology, Matoshri Bayabai Shripatrao kadam Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Kadegaon	1991
56	Dr. A. K. Salunkhe	Head, Department of Microbiology, KRP Kanya Mahvidyalaya, Islampur	1993
57	Dr. Mrs. M. R. Sapkal	Head, Department of Microbiology, Balasaheb Desai College, Patan	1993
28	Mrs. Bharati Bhavikatti Mathpati	Head, Department of Microbiology, Dr. patangrao Kadam Mahavidyalaya, Sangalwadi, Sangli.	1993
29	Dr. A. K. Salunkhe	Head, Department of Microbiology, KRP Kanya mahavidyalaya, Islampur	1993
30	Dr. Mrs. M. R. Sapkal	Head, Department of Microbiology, Balasaheb Desai College Patan	1993
31	Mrs. Bharati Bhavikatti Mathpati	Head, Department of	1993
2	Dr. Ujjwala Patil	Principal, Kokrud Mahavidyalaya, Kokrud	1994
32	Mr. Shriniwas Jagadale	Head Fermentation, Biocon Ltd	1994
33	Mr. Sudhir Thorat	General Manager, ISKON Balaji Food	1994
34	Mr. Mahesh Kodilkar	PM Group in Cork, Ireland	1995
35	Dr. Shyam S. Bajekal	Ex Principal, Yashwantrao Chavan College of Science, Karad	Ph.D. 1996
36	Mr. Rahul Kulkarni	Head, Quality and Regulatory Meghmani Pharma, Bharuch, Gujarat	1996
37	Mr. Sanjay Dhumal	Vice President, AGIO Pharma, Pune	1997
38	Mr. Ranjeet Ravindra Desai	PhD research scholar Institute of chemical technology, Mumbai	2000

39	Mr. Moreshwar Kale	Assistant manager, BCG Vaccine, Serum Institute of India, Ltd.	2004
40	Mr. Ninad A. Kadam	Assistant Professor, LBS College, Satara	2005
41	Dr. Miss. Megha Lokhande	Post Doctorate Research Scientist, Sunnywale, California, USA	2005
42	Dr. Prasad P. Loni	Senior Scientist, Absolute Xenesis Ag. Gurgaon, New Delhi	2006
43	Dr. Mahesh Chavadar	Director, Biorize Analytical And Research Laboratory, Bedag, Miraj	2006
44	Mr. Pratap Sontakke	Manager Quality Assurance Gennnova Biopharmaceutical Limited Pune	2006
45	Dr. Sharad Ramchandra Kamble	Sr Scientist- Microbiologist/ QA/QC Team Lead Azotic Technologies, Dunnington York, England, United Kingdom	2007
46	Ms. Madhura Kelkar	PhD Scientist, Children Hospital of Phildelphia, USA	2007
47	Dr. Bhalchandra Mirlekar	Post Doctoral Fellow, LineBerger Comrehensive Cancer Centre, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA	2007
48	Mr. Ashish Kole	Glenmark Biopharma USA	2009
49	Miss. Anupama Patil	Commissioner, Food and Drug Administration, Mumbai	2010
50	Dr. Prajakta Prakash Kamble	Senior project Associate, Transitional Health Science and Technology Institute Faridabad	2010
51	Ms. Madhura Kelkar	Senior Consultant, Infosys Boston, USA	2011
52	Dr. Vaibhav Mhaindarkar	Protein Biochemist and Molecular Biologist, Ruhr- University, Bochum Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden- Wurttemberg, Germany	2011

50		Post-Doctoral Associate, Stony Brook University	2011
53	Dr. Amar Yeware	Hospital, Department of Internal Medicine, New York, USA.	2011
54		Cell Officer Mantralaya,	2011
	Mr. Sumit Lokare	Mumbai	
55	Dr. Ajay Madhusudan Sorty	Post Doctoral Faculty Aarhus	2012
		University, Denmark	
56	Mr. Sandesh Sarjerao Mohite	Development Officer. LIC OF	2012
	With Sandesh Sarjerao Monite	INDIA	
57	Miss. Shwetali Sutar	Assistant Police Inspector	2012
58	Mr. Baba Ananda Wagh	Dep. Manager, Serum institute	2012
	(Santosh)	of India Pune	